Post release 2021 Summer

Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2021: Results

On June 16, Smile-Expo organized the fifth Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference. The event brought together cool webmasters, affiliate marketers, SEO pros, gambling operators, bookmakers, advertisers, representatives of affiliate programs and CPA networks.

The anniversary conference featured best of the best. Guests enjoyed ​​great content and only an expert audience.

What was discussed at KiAC 2021?

Yuriy Titkov, CEO at mr.fish made a presentation on the topic “Global gambling affiliate market: yesterday, today and tomorrow”. He spoke about the situation in the affiliate marketing market in the gambling niche and analyzed how the pandemic affected it. The speaker analyzed the top promotion channels and the most promising geos.

The topic of symbiosis of brands and affiliates when entering foreign markets was revealed by the owner of SEO.Capital Andrey Kapeltsov. He clarified how to determine the level of readiness of a brand to expand the geo, and explained what affiliates need to know.

Viacheslav Marukhin, founder and CEO at Jambling shared his experience of organizing a business in iGaming. He spoke about the specifics of working in the gambling niche, explained how to launch and develop an operational business in this area. The speaker clarified what you need to spend money on when launching products, considered licensing options and the first steps after the launch.

Artem Kuzmenko, partner at Eterna Law talked about the legal issues of advertising gambling and licensing of operators. He listed the requirements for advertising brand promotion, shared the expected changes in Ukrainian legislation, including amendments to the Tax Code and the law on advertising.

Viktor Komarenko, co-founder of Beehiveor Academy and R&D Labs spoke about the application of neurotechnological and behavioral research in the gambling industry. He highlighted the features of methods such as electroencephalography and eye tracking, the use of which allows to study user behavior and predict the effectiveness of the product. The speaker analyzed the cases of Parimatch, Kyivstar and Vodafone.

Experienced webmaster Yehor Shvayuk addressed the topic of working SEO strategies in the iGaming industry. He gave the main metrics for affiliate sites, calculated the budget estimate based on the example of specific cases of gambling resources. The expert gave recommendations on the choice of SEO strategies and spoke about P&L reporting, showing in real numbers what results can be obtained thanks to a properly structured work.

The co-owner of ImproveTeam arbitration team Vadym Volochnyuk spoke about non-standard approaches to gambling with Facebook. He analyzed the reasons for blocking advertising accounts in FB, listed trends in creatives and shared tricks in driving traffic from applications.

George Rysak, Head of SEO at Develux spoke about the effective SEO promotion of gambling sites. He revealed the main secrets: how to choose a geo, what to look for, how to build links. According to him, the start of promotion is one of the most important stages, during which you need not to over-spam and achieve a quick result.

Oleh Cherkaskyi, Head of Product at SEOBrothers made a presentation “Retention and onboarding for next-generation affiliate projects”. He stressed that onboarding and retention are indispensable tools for the growth and development of a service-type affiliate startup. The expert assured that such a project should be adaptive and intuitive, so it is necessary to invest in UX/UI.

Vladimir Luchaninov, R&D at BananzaAffiliates.com discussed how to optimize affiliate income. He analyzed the main income models of affiliates and voiced what risks they might face. The speaker shared his opinion on why it is important to know about the online gambling ecosystem and understand the casino math for better traffic conversion.

Roman Chesanovskyi, co-founder of the Leads Kitchen arbitration team spoke about the launch of chat bots that bring 300 deposits a day. He explained how instant messengers can help in driving traffic, examined the user's journey from an ad through a chat bot to registration. The speaker also mentioned how to reduce the number of bans in an advertising cabinet.

What topic was raised during the discussion?

As part of the discussion, lawyers, representatives of specialized associations and Ukrainian gambling operators discussed the latest changes in the Ukrainian gambling market and analyzed how they affect business. Experts discussed the questions:

  • why toxic creatives give more conversions;
  • regulation of the advertising market, development of equal conditions for operators;
  • negative attitude towards the gambling market in society and whether it is worth changing it;
  • the possibility of opening large casinos in Ukraine with a limited number of hotels.

Participants of the discussion included:

  • Tetiana Klymenko – Head of legal department at Law&Trust International. Moderator of the discussion.
  • Oleh Derlyuk – Managing Partner at Stron Legal.
  • Iryna Sergienko – lawyer, President of the Ukrainian Gaming Industry Association.
  • Oleksiy Yevchenko – member of the Expert Council under the Commission for Regulation of Gambling and Lotteries, Vice President of the Ukrainian Gaming Industry Association.
  • Stanislav Andreev – СMO at Slots City.

The grand afterparty

After the end of the conference, VIP ticket holders, sponsors and speakers gathered at Gastronom food & wine bar for a private lounge party.

The main event at the afterparty was a poker tournament sponsored by PokerMatch. Participants got the coolest gifts. The winner of the tournament was awarded with iPhone 12 Pro (128 GB). The second place winner received Sony PlayStation 5 console, and the poker player who took third place got Apple AirPods Pro headphones. Keitaro monthly professional subscription certificates were awarded to players in fourth to tenth place.

But the fun didn't end there! At the party, guests witnessed a cool bartender show, enjoyed a DJ set and of course, enjoyed the company of top experts in the affiliate industry.

Demo zone sponsors and exhibitor

In the demo zone, guests of the event could discover the services from Revpanda agency, which specializes in promoting projects in the gambling vertical, develops highly effective marketing strategies, helps to attract target audience and increase income.

Sponsors at anniversary KiAC:

  • PokerMatch – top gambling platform, sponsor of a poker tournament at the party. All popular types of poker, slots and table games are available to the clients of the platform. The gambling operator also provides a profitable CPA offer for promotion.
  • WinAffiliates – gambling affiliate program that has become a Badge Sponsor. It provides exclusive offers from youwin.com, hepsibahis.com, mroyun.com with the best terms of cooperation. The company has been on the market since 2005 and accepts traffic from Turkey and Canada.
  • Alpha Affiliates – affiliate program that has received the status of Diamond Affiliate Sponsor. The company is a direct advertiser in the gambling and betting verticals. For over 9 years, it has been successfully operating in 38 foreign markets. Provides 11 cool offers in the gambling and betting field.

Gifts from informational partners

Guests of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2021 had a chance to win valuable prizes:

  • 1 month access to Netpeak Spider PRO website audit tool from Netpeak Software.
  • VIP access for 1 year to the mobile landing page builder from LP-mobi;
  • VIP access for 3 months to the CRM system from LP-CRM;
  • certificate for creating any type of text and a cup from WordFactory.
  • a certificate for two from EASE to attend the FuckUp Night event.

Smile-Expo would like to thank all sponsors, exhibitors and guests for their participation in the conference. See you at the next KiAC!

Пост-релиз 2021 Лето

Как прошла Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2021: итоги мероприятия

16 июня компания Smile-Expo провела пятую Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference. Мероприятие объединило крутых вебмастеров, арбитражников, маркетологов, сеошников, игорных операторов, букмекеров, рекламодателей, представителей партнерок и СРА-сетей.

Юбилейная конфа прошла в кругу лучших из лучших. Гостей ждало море годного контента и только экспертная аудитория.

Что обсудили на KiAC 2021?

С докладом на тему «Глобальный рынок gambling affiliate: вчера, сегодня и завтра» выступил гендиректор холдинга mr.fish Юрий Титков. Он рассказал о ситуации на рынке партнерского маркетинга в нише гемблинга и проанализировал, как на него повлияла пандемия. Спикер разобрал топовые каналы продвижения и наиболее перспективные гео.

Тему сотрудничества брендов и аффилиатов при выходе на бурж-рынки раскрыл владелец SEO.Capital Андрей Капельцов. Он уточнил, как определить уровень готовности бренда к расширению гео, и разобрал, что при этом должны знать аффилиаты.

Опытом организации бизнеса в iGaming поделился основатель и СЕО Jambling Вячеслав Марухин. Он рассказал о специфике работы в гемблинг-нише, объяснил, как запустить и развить операционный бизнес в этой сфере. Спикер уточнил, на что придется потратиться при запуске продуктов, рассмотрел варианты лицензирования и первые шаги после старта.

Правовые вопросы рекламы азартных игр и лицензирования операторов затронул партнер Eterna Law Артем Кузьменко. Он перечислил требования к рекламному продвижению брендов, поделился ожидаемыми изменениями в украинском законодательстве, среди которых корректировки в Налоговом кодексе и законе о рекламе.

О применении нейротехнологических и поведенческих исследований в игорной индустрии рассказал соучредитель Beehiveor Academy and R&D Labs Виктор Комаренко. Он выделил особенности таких методов, как электроэнцефалография и айтрекинг, использование которых позволяет изучить поведение пользователей и спрогнозировать эффективность продукта. Спикер проанализировал кейсы компаний Parimatch, «Киевстар» и Vodafone.

Опытный вебмастер Егор Шваюк поднял тему рабочих SEO-стратегий в iGaming-сфере. Он привел основные метрики по aff-сайтам, высчитал смету на примере конкретных кейсов игорных ресурсов. Эксперт дал рекомендации по выбору SEO-стратегий и рассказал о P&L-отчетности, показав на реальных цифрах, какие результаты можно получить благодаря правильно выстроенной работе.

В докладе совладельца арбитражной команды ImproveTeam Вадима Волочнюка речь шла о нестандартных подходах к заливу gambling c Facebook. Он разобрал основания для блокировки рекламных кабинетов в ФБ, перечислил тренды в креативах и поделился хитростями в сливе трафика с приложений.

О результативном SEO-продвижении гемблинг-площадок рассказал глава отдела SEO в Develux Георгий Рысак. Он раскрыл главные секреты сеошника: как выбрать гео, на что обратить внимание, как строить ссылки. По его словам, старт продвижения – один из самых важных этапов, во время которого нужно не переспамить и добиться быстрого результата.

С докладом «Retention и onboarding для аффилиат-проектов нового поколения» выступил Head of Product в SEOBrothers Олег Черкасский. Он подчеркнул, что онбординг и ретеншен – незаменимые инструменты роста и развития аффилиатного стартапа сервисного типа. Эксперт заверил, что такой проект должен быть адаптивным и интуитивно понятным, поэтому инвестировать в UX/UI нужно обязательно.

Как оптимизировать доходы аффилиатов, разобрал R&D в BananzaAffiliates.com Владимир Лучанинов. Он проанализировал основные модели дохода партнеров и озвучил, с какими рисками они могут столкнуться. Спикер поделился мнением, почему для лучшей конвертации трафика важно знать об экосистеме онлайн-гемблинга и разбираться в математике казино.

О запуске чат-ботов, которые приносят 300 депозитов в день, рассказал сооснователь арбитражной команды «Кухня Лидов» Роман Чесановский. Он объяснил, каким образом мессенджеры могут помочь в привлечении трафика, рассмотрел путь пользователя от рекламного объявления через чат-бот к регистрации. Также спикер упомянул, как сократить количество банов рекламного кабинета.

Какую тему подняли во время дискуссии?

В рамках дискуссии юристы, представители профильных ассоциаций и украинских игорных операторов обсудили последние изменения на украинском рынке гемблинга, а также проанализировали, как они влияют на бизнес. Среди вопросов, которые подняли эксперты:

  • почему токсичные креативы дают больше конверсий;
  • регулирование рынка рекламы, создание равных условий для операторов;
  • негативное отношении к гемблинг-рынку в обществе и то, стоит ли его менять;
  • возможности открытия в Украине крупных казино при условии ограниченного количества отелей.

Участие в дискуссии принимали:

  • Татьяна Клименко – модератор дискуссии, глава юридического отдела Law & Trust International.
  • Олег Дерлюк – управляющий партнер юридической компании Stron Legal.
  • Ирина Сергиенко – адвокат, президент Украинской ассоциации игровой индустрии.
  • Алексей Евченко – член консультационно-экспертного совета Комиссии по регулированию азартных игр и лотерей, вице-президент УАИИ.
  • Станислав Андреев – директор по маркетингу Slots City.

Как прошла грандиозная афтерпати?

После окончания конфы владельцы VIP-билетов, спонсоры и спикеры собрались в ресторане Gastronom food & wine bar на закрытой лаундж-вечеринке.

Главным событием афтерпати стал покерный турнир, спонсором которого стала игровая площадка PokerMatch. Среди его участников разыграли крутейшие подарки. Победителю турнира вручили iPhone 12 Pro (128 GB). Серебряный призер получил приставку Sony PlayStation 5, а покерист, занявший третье место, – наушники Apple AirPods Pro. Сертификаты на месячную профессиональную подписку от Keitaro получили игроки, занявшие места с четвертого по десятое.

Но на этом развлечения не закончились! На вечеринке гости стали свидетелями крутого бармен-шоу, отрывались под сет диджея и, конечно, наслаждались компанией топов affiliate-индустрии.

Спонсоры и экспонент демозоны

В демозоне гости события смогли ознакомиться с услугами агентства Revpanda, которое специализируется на раскрутке проектов в гемблинг-вертикали, разрабатывает высокоэффективные маркетинговые стратегии, помогает привлечь ЦА и увеличить доход.

Спонсоры юбилейной KiAC:

  • PokerMatch – топовая игровая площадка, ставшая спонсором покерного турнира на вечеринке. Клиентам платформы доступны все популярные виды покера, слотов и настольных игр. Также игорный оператор предлагает для продвижения выгодный СРА-оффер.
  • WinAffiliates – гемблинг-партнерка, которая стала спонсором бейджей. Она предлагает эксклюзивные офферы от youwin.com, hepsibahis.com, mroyun.com с лучшими условиями сотрудничества. Компания работает на рынке с 2005 года и принимает трафик из Турции и Канады.
  • Alpha Affiliates – партнерская программа, которая получила статус Diamond Affiliate Sponsor. Компания является прямым реклом в вертикалях гемблинга и беттинга. Уже более 9 лет она успешно работает на 38 зарубежных рынках. Предлагает 11 крутых офферов в сфере азартных игр и ставок.

Розыгрыш подарков от инфопартнеров

Среди гостей Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2021 разыграли ценные призы:

  • доступ на месяц к инструменту для SEO-аудита, анализа и парсинга сайтов от Netpeak Software;
  • VIP-доступ на 1 год к конструктору мобильных лендингов от LP-mobi;
  • VIP-доступ на 3 месяца к CRM-системе для товарного бизнеса от LP-CRM;
  • сертификат на подготовку любого типа текста и чашку от WordFactory;
  • сертификат на двоих на посещение мероприятия FuckUp Night от EASE.

Компания Smile-Expo благодарит всех спонсоров, экспонентов и гостей за участие в конференции. До встречи на следующей KiAC!