Post release 2020

Analysis of Marketing Tools, Tips For Promoting Gambling Projects and a Ton of ​​Networking: Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020

On November 4, Smile-Expo hosted Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 – an event dedicated to the practical application of affiliate marketing in the gambling sphere. Event was featured informative reports and interesting networking formats.

The conference brought together experienced webmasters and arbitrage specialists, SEO experts, digital marketers, advertisers, representatives of affiliate programs and many other attendees involved in the development and promotion of the gambling business.

Konstantin Karpalov, co-founder of Papa Karlo CPA network and Tetiana Klymenko, Head of the Legal Department at Law & Trust International moderated the event.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 1

About the speakers’ presentations

First speaker at KiAC 2020 was a CEO of SEO.UA Taras Gushcha. He explained how to promote websites and get them to top 10 search results. Expert talked about the benefits of unigrams and gave advice on how to maximize the relevance of a document for low-frequency queries.

George Rysak, Head of SEO at Develux, talked about effective SEO solutions for gambling projects targeted at Western markets. The expert reviewed the first steps that should be taken to successfully promote a website. In addition, he named the main mistakes that prevent online resources from developing.

Inna Babich, the founder of Gagarin Partners, spoke about the promotions organized by affiliate programs and their importance for the affiliate business. The speaker shared the experience of Gagarin Partners in organizing of a competition with $250,000 prize pool for the best partners. She also reviewed ad impressions for attracting webmasters.

Konstantine777, the founder of Mafia Partners, spoke about how to check the affiliate program for honesty. He reviewed 12 rules, that affiliates can comply with to avoid cooperation with scam affiliate programs and protect themselves from losing funds. Among other things, the expert recommended paying attention to the presence of player details in the statistics and studying the advertised products.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 2

The audience was highly interested in the presentation from the founder of Red Hamster Vladyslav Pluzhnichenko. He detailed seven ways to scale marketing campaigns to drive high-volume traffic. He classified adset duplication, segmentation, retargeting, etc. as effective methods.

Presentation titled “Managing big projects in the highly competitive gambling field” was delivered by the owner of SEO.Capital Andriy Kapeltsov. According to the speaker, for an online platform to be successful, it is important to properly organize the activities of the SEO department, ensure high-quality support service, create optimal conditions for cooperation of the affiliate program with webmasters, and also take care of the smooth payment process and other factors.

The presentation by Alina Plyushch, Head of private clients practice at Sayenko Kharenko, was dedicated to an analysis of the difficulties that foreign gambling companies may face when entering the Ukrainian market. The expert suggested that a history of illegal operations could prevent overseas operators from obtaining a local license.

Founder of SI1ICON Marketing Company Lyudmila Krivko highlighted the main trends in the iGaming industry, gave recommendations on the launch of products in this niche and the choice of formats during the crisis. The speaker explained how to determine the target market and which channels to use to generate traffic.

Maksym Sheyko, founder of the TopinAd arbitrage team, spoke about the specifics of working in the gambling vertical and specified what nuances you need to pay attention to in order to get a high profit. He gave tips for making up creatives and provided some ideas for their design.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 3

About the roundtable

As part of KiAC 2020, a roundtable was organized, featuring the topic of “Transformation of the Ukrainian online gambling market: legal risks, current condition and prospects”.

Three top lawyers with experience in the field of gambling took part in the discussions:

  • Alina Plyushch – Member of the Board of the Ukrainian Gaming Industry Association.
  • Artem Kuzmenko – Partner of the law firm Eterna Law.
  • Ganna Buiadzhy – Managing Partner at VigoLex law firm.

During the roundtable, experts discussed the reason for the popularity of online gambling and how the quarantine restrictions imposed due to the COVID-19 pandemic affected this market. They analyzed the provisions of the Ukrainian legislation, which outlined the requirements for organizers of online gambling, and expressed their opinion on the competitiveness and prospects of the local online gambling market.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 4

About the poker tournament at KiAC 2020

For guests to have fun and immerse themselves in the world of gambling, a poker tournament was held in the VIP zone of the event. Gagarin Partners affiliate program organized the hold’em tournament for the VIP tickets owners.

Three winners took home the main prize – gifts from the organizer:

  • 1st place - certificate for $500 balance at Pokerdom and a winner’s cup;
  • 2nd place – certificate for $300 balance at Pokerdom;
  • 3rd place – certificate for $200 balance at Pokerdom.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 5

About networking and a party

The key benefit of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 is networking. That is why the event created all the necessary conditions for productive communication, exchange of contacts and establishing useful connections.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 6

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 7

To ensure that guests get the most use of the conference, KiAC 2020 organized speed dating and meeting with playing cards.

And after the official part of the program was over, an afterparty welcomed the owners of VIP tickets, speakers and sponsors who continued the networking process in an informal setting. At the afterparty, guests enjoyed snacks and drinks, a performance by a professional cover singer, DJ and dancers.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 8

KiAC 2020 Sponsor

1win Partners Affiliate Program was a Platinum Sponsor of the Event. This is the official affiliate program of the 1win betting company. A direct advertiser provides offers in the gambling and betting niche. It guarantees generous payments and favorable terms of cooperation.

Guests could familiarize themselves with 1win Partners services at a separate stand.

Smile-Expo thanks the sponsor for the support and will be glad for further cooperation!

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 9

Feedback on the conference

Guests of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 highly appreciated the level of organization of the event. Among the main benefits of the event, they highlighted an interested audience, convenient conditions for networking and the relevance of presentations.

The following feedback from the attendees speaks about the general atmosphere at the conference:

“Great organization. A lot of good material from the speakers. High-quality audience.”

“The conference was lively. Everyone talked to each other.”

“The event had a great networking.”

The team of organizers would like to thank the sponsor, speakers, informational partners and guests for participating in the conference!
We are looking forward to seeing you at the next events dedicated to gambling and affiliate marketing.

Пост-релиз 2020

Разбор рабочих маркетинговых инструментов, советы по продвижению гемблинг-проектов и море нетворкинга: как прошла Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020?

4 ноября компания Smile-Expo провела Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020, посвященную практическому применению партнерского маркетинга в гемблинг-вертикали. Мероприятие было наполнено информативными докладами и удивляло интересными форматами нетворкинга.

Событие объединило на одной площадке опытных вебмастеров и арбитражников, SEO-специалистов, digital-маркетологов, рекламодателей, представителей партнерских программ и многих других, чья деятельность связана с развитием и продвижением игорного бизнеса.

Модераторами ивента были соучредитель СРА-сети Papa Karlo Константин Карпалов и глава юридического отдела Law & Trust International Татьяна Клименко.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 1

О докладах спикеров

Первым на KiAC 2020 выступил руководитель SEO.UA Тарас Гуща. Он объяснил, как продвигать сайты, чтобы они попадали в топ-10 поисковой выдачи. Эксперт рассказал о преимуществах униграмм и дал советы по достижению максимальной релевантности документа по низкочастотным запросам.

В докладе Head of SEO в Develux Георгия Рысака речь шла об эффективных SEO-решениях для гемблинг-проектов, ориентированных под западные рынки. Эксперт рассмотрел первые шаги, которые стоит предпринимать для успешного продвижения сайта. Кроме того, он назвал главные ошибки, которые мешают онлайн-ресурсам развиваться.

Учредительница Gagarin Partners Инна Бабич рассказала об акциях, которые организуют партнерские программы, и их важности для аффилиат-бизнеса. Спикер поделилась опытом Gagarin Partners в организации конкурса, в рамках которого среди лучших партнеров разыграли $250 000. Также она сделала обзор рекламных проявлений для привлечения вебмастеров.

О том, как проверить партнерскую программу на честность, рассказал основатель Mafia Partners Konstantine777. Он рассмотрел 12 правил, соблюдение которых может помочь аффилиату избежать сотрудничества с недобросовестной партнеркой и защитить себя от потери средств. В том числе эксперт рекомендовал обращать внимание на наличие в статистике детализации по игрокам и изучать рекламируемые продукты.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 2

Высокий интерес публики вызвало выступление основателя Red Hamster Владислава Плужниченко. Он подробно разобрал семь способов масштабирования маркетинговых кампаний, которые помогают лить трафик на больших объемах. К эффективным методам он отнес дублирование адсета, сегментацию, ретаргетинг и т. д.

Тему «Управление крупными проектами в высококонкурентной среде гемблинга» раскрыл владелец SEO.Capital Андрей Капельцов. По мнению спикера, чтобы онлайн-площадка была успешной, важно правильно организовать деятельность SEO-отдела, обеспечить качественную работу службы поддержки, создать оптимальные условия для сотрудничества партнерской программы с вебмастерами, а также позаботиться о бесперебойном проведении платежей и других факторах.

Доклад Алины Плющ – руководителя практики частных клиентов в Sayenko Kharenko – был посвящен разбору трудностей, с которыми иностранные гемблинг-компании могут столкнуться при выходе на украинский рынок. Эксперт предположила, что история незаконных операций может помешать зарубежным операторам получить местную лицензию.

Founder SI1ICON Marketing Company Людмила Кривко во время своего выступления выделила главные тренды в iGaming-сфере, дала рекомендации по запуску продуктов в этой нише и выбору форматов во время кризиса. Спикер объяснила, как определить целевой рынок и какие каналы использовать для добычи трафика.

Максим Шейко, основатель арбитражной команды TopinAd, рассказал об особенностях работы в гемблинг-вертикали и уточнил, на какие нюансы нужно обращать внимание, чтобы получать высокий профит. Он дал советы по созданию креативов и привел несколько идей по их оформлению.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 3

О круглом столе

В рамках KiAC 2020 прошел круглый стол на тему «Трансформация украинского рынка онлайн-гемблинга: юридические риски, текущее состояние и перспективы».

В обсуждениях принимали участие трое топовых юристов, обладающих опытом работы в сфере азартных игр:

  • Алина Плющ – член правления Украинской ассоциации игровой индустрии.
  • Артем Кузьменко – партнер юридической фирмы Eterna Law.
  • Анна Буяджи – управляющий партнер юрфирмы VigoLex.

Во время круглого стола эксперты обсудили, в чем причина популярности онлайн-гемблинга и как на этом сегменте рынка сказались карантинные ограничения, введенные из-за пандемии COVID-19. Они разобрали положения украинского законодательства, в которых обозначены требования к организаторам азартных игр в Интернете, и высказали свое мнение относительно конкурентоспособности и перспективности местного рынка онлайн-гемблинга.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 4

О покерном турнире на KiAC 2020

Чтобы гости могли развлечься и погрузиться в мир гемблинга, в VIP-зоне мероприятия был проведен покерный турнир. Организатор игры – партнерская программа Gagarin Partners.

В турнире по холдему принимали участие обладатели VIP-билетов. По итогам игры определили трех победителей. Они получили следующие подарки от организатора:

  • 1-е место – сертификат на пополнение баланса в покер-руме Pokerdom на $500 и кубок победителя;
  • 2-е место – сертификат на пополнение баланса в Pokerdom на $300;
  • 3-е место – сертификат на пополнение баланса в Pokerdom на $200.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 5

О нетворкинге и вечеринке

Главная сила Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 – в нетворкинге. Именно поэтому на мероприятии были созданы все необходимые условия для продуктивного общения, обмена контактами и заведения полезных знакомств.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 6

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 7

Чтобы гости получили максимум пользы от посещения конференции, на KiAC 2020 организовали speed-dating и знакомства с помощью игральных карт.

А после закрытия официальной части программы прошла вечеринка, где владельцы VIP-билетов, спикеры и представители спонсора продолжили нетворкинг, но уже в неформальной обстановке. На афтерпати гостей ждали закуски, напитки, выступление профессиональной кавер-исполнительницы, диджея и артистов балета.

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 8

Спонсор KiAC 2020

Платиновый спонсор мероприятия – партнерская программа 1win Partners. Это официальная партнерка букмекерской компании 1win. Прямой рекламодатель предлагает офферы в гемблинг- и беттинг-нише. Гарантирует щедрые выплаты и выгодные условия сотрудничества.

С услугами 1win Partners гости могли ознакомиться на отдельном стенде.

Smile-Expo благодарит спонсора за оказанную поддержку и будет рада дальнейшему сотрудничеству!

Results of Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 - 9

Отзывы о конференции

Гости Kyiv iGaming Affiliate Conference 2020 высоко оценили уровень организации мероприятия. Среди основных преимуществ ивента они выделили заинтересованную аудиторию, удобные условия для нетворкинга и актуальность докладов.

Общую атмосферу на конференции передают следующие отзывы посетителей:

«Отличная организация. Много хорошего материала от докладчиков. Качественная аудитория».

«Конференция была живая. Все общались друг с другом».

«На мероприятии был шикарный нетворкинг».

Команда организаторов благодарит спонсора, спикеров, инфопартнеров и гостей за участие в конференции!
Ждем вас на следующих ивентах, посвященных гемблингу и партнерскому маркетингу.